Union II in the Eastern Conference for 2020 USL Championship season

Philadelphia Union II will compete in the Eastern Conference of the USL Championship once again, the league announced today.

The USL Championship has unveiled conference alignment for the 2020 campaign, with 17 clubs assigned to the East and 18 clubs assigned to the West.

Union II's 2020 regular season schedule will feature at least one new opponent, as Ottawa Fury FC sold its franchise rights to USL Championship newcomers Miami FC. Former Eastern Conference club Nashville SC, meanwhile, has transitioned to Major League Soccer as an expansion club ahead of the 2020 season.

In the USL Championship's Western Conference, expansion side San Diego Loyal SC will replace Fresno FC, which ceased operations at the end of 2019.

Union II has played each of their seasons in the Eastern Conference since joining the league in 2016.

Home openers for the 2020 USL Championship and the full 2020 regular season schedule, including Union II's 17-game home slate at Talen Energy Stadium, will be announced in the near future.


Download the FREE MLS App

Follow the Union's scores, updates, highlights, analysis and more.