Talen_2019

Union II announce full 2020 USL Championship schedule

Philadelphia Union II Announce 2020 Regular-Season Schedule

Union II to play 34-match USL Championship regular-season schedule, beginning on Saturday, March 7 in home opener

CHESTER, Pa. (Jan. 09, 2020) – The newly rebranded Union II, in conjunction with USL Championship, have announced the club’s 2020 regular-season schedule. The club kicks off their season with a home opener against new rival Loudoun United FC on Saturday, March 7.

This season’s schedule features Union II playing every Eastern Conference team twice in home-away series, with the exception of Pittsburgh Riverhounds SC and Hartford Athletic, both of whom the club will meet three times during the season.

In addition to the previously announced home opener against Loudoun United (March 7), highlight games at Talen Energy Stadium this season include rivalry matches against Pittsburgh Riverhounds SC (June 14, Sept. 4) and Red Bull II (July 25). Additionally, expansion-side Miami FC will make its first-ever visit to Philadelphia on August 30.

Union II supporters can secure their seats in Talen Energy Stadium for the home opener as well as purchase season tickets, partial plans, group tickets and single season games when they go on sale Friday, Jan. 10 at PhiladelphiaUnion.com/2. Additionally, Philadelphia Union Season Ticket Members will receive general admission for all Union II matches with their plans, with the option of upgrading to reserved seating at a discounted rate.

For the full 2020 regular-season USL Championship schedule visit uslsoccer.com/usl-championship. Kickoff times to be released at a later date.

For more information please visit PhiladelphiaUnion.com/2

DATE

OPPONENT

Saturday, March 7

LOUDOUN UNITED FC

Saturday, March 14

@ North Carolina FC

Saturday, March 28

@ Charleston Battery

Friday, April 3

ATLANTA UNITED 2

Sunday, April 12

INDY ELEVEN

Monday, April 20

SPORTING KANSAS CITY II

Saturday, April 25

@ Hartford Athletic

Wednesday, April 29

LOUISVILLE CITY FC

Sunday, Mary 3

@ Birmingham Legion FC

Saturday, May 9

@ Pittsburgh Riverhounds SC

Friday, May 15

@ Miami FC

Sunday, May 24

ST. LOUIS FC

Saturday, May 30

@ Tampa Bay Rowdies

Saturday, June 6

@ Memphis 901 FC

Sunday, June 14

PITTSBURGH RIVERHOUNDS SC

Saturday, June 20

CHARLOTTE INDEPENDENCE

Saturday, June 27

@Louisville City FC

Friday, July 3

HARTFORD ATHLETIC

Sunday, July 12

CHARLESTON BATTERY

Saturday, July 18

@ Indy Eleven

Saturday, July 25

NEW YORK RED BULLS II

Sunday, Aug. 2

TAMPA BAY ROWDIES

Saturday, Aug. 8

@ Sporting Kansas City II

Saturday, Aug. 15

@Hartford Athletic

Wednesday, Aug. 19

@ Loudoun United FC

Sunday, Aug. 23

NORTH CAROLINA FC

Sunday, Aug. 30

MIAMI FC

Friday, Sept. 4

PITTSBURGH RIVERHOUNDS SC

Friday, Sept. 11

@ New York Red Bulls II

Saturday, Sept. 19

MEMPHIS 901 FC

Wednesday, Sept. 30

@ Atlanta United 2

Wednesday, Oct. 7

BIRMINGHAM LEGION FC

Saturday, Oct. 10

@ Charlotte Independence

Saturday, Oct. 17

@ St. Louis FC

 

 

 

Topics: 

Download the FREE MLS App

Follow the Union's scores, updates, highlights, analysis and more.