2018 Pre-Season in Clearwater, FL

The Union report back to Philadelphia to begin in-market training with team physicals on Monday, January 22, followed by training on Tuesday, January 23, with sessions expected to be held at the University of Pennsylvania, unless weather permits outdoor training at the Power Training Complex.

On Tuesday, January 30, the team flies to Florida to begin the first of two sessions in Clearwater. That camp runs from January 30 through February 8, including scrimmages at the Joe DiMaggio Sports Complex against the New York Red Bulls (Saturday, February 3 at 11:00 a.m. ET), the University of South Florida (Tuesday, February 6 at 7:00 p.m. ET) and the Chicago Fire (Thursday, February 8 at 11:00 a.m. ET).

After a return to Philadelphia from February 9-11, the Union travel back to Clearwater for the second camp from February 12-25, a span that includes the Suncoast Invitational.
 

 

The Union’s schedule in the tournament is as follows:

Saturday, February 17: Union vs. D.C. United (Al Lang Stadium), 5:00 p.m. - TICKETS

Wednesday, February 21: Union vs. Montreal Impact (Joe DiMaggio Sports Complex), 7:00 p.m. - TICKETS

Saturday, February 24: Union vs. Tampa Bay Rowdies (Al Lang Stadium), 7:00 p.m. - TICKETS

The Union will also scrimmage against Florida International University at the Joe DiMaggio Sports Complex on Saturday, February 24 at 10:00 a.m. ET.

Please note that streaming information for Suncoast Invitational matches will be announced in the near future. All three Suncoast Invitational matches require tickets for entry, available now through the Tampa Bay Rowdies. All other Union training sessions and scrimmages are free and open to the public. All dates and times are subject to change.

Following the match against the Rowdies, the Union return home in preparation for the 2018 MLS regular season on Sunday, February 25. The season begins on Saturday, March 3 with a home contest against the New England Revolution.