2018 Regular Season Schedule

The 2018 Regular-Season Schedule

Union to play 34-match MLS regular-season schedule, beginning on Saturday, March 3
at Talen Energy Stadium against the New England Revolution;

Full Season Tickets, Partial Plans, and Group Tickets now available for purchase

 

CHESTER, Pa. (Jan. 4, 2018) – Philadelphia Union, in conjunction with Major League Soccer, have announced the club’s 2018 schedule. This season’s home schedule features every Eastern Conference opponent visiting Talen Energy Stadium once, with the exception of New England, which travels to Chester twice, including for the season opener on Saturday, March 3, with a second game on Saturday, August 25.

In addition, the Union play six inter-Conference clashes at home, playing host to Western Conference sides San Jose Earthquakes (Saturday, April 7), Real Salt Lake (Saturday, May 19), Vancouver Whitecaps FC (Saturday, June 23), LA Galaxy (Saturday, July 21), Sporting Kansas City (Sunday, September 23) and Minnesota United FC, in what will be the Loons’ first-ever visit to Philadelphia (Saturday, October 6).

Philadelphia is scheduled to appear on U.S. national television three times in 2018: twice on ESPN and once on Unimas. The Union are on ESPN on Friday, April 13 vs. Orlando as well as on Sunday, September 23 vs. Sporting Kansas City, with an additional national television date on Unimas scheduled for Saturday, April 28 vs. D.C. United.

The Union will play their first-ever match against expansion side Los Angeles Football Club on Saturday, June 30, when the club travels to Banc of California Stadium for the first time. The club also travels to take on fellow Western Conference sides Colorado, FC Dallas, Houston, Portland, and Seattle, in addition to two road matches at Columbus and one road match at every other Eastern Conference club.

Along with Full Season Tickets, Partial Plans and Group Tickets are now available. Partial Plans include five or nine games and feature a discount of up to 20% off the price of single-game tickets. Group Tickets are the perfect outing for families, co-workers or friends. Groups of 10 or more people will receive a savings of up to 20% off when compared to single-game tickets. Interested supporters can call 877.21.UNION for more information.

Below please find the Philadelphia Union’s full 2018 schedule. Local broadcast information, as well as information on single-game tickets, will be announced in the near future. A detailed Union preseason training camp schedule will also be announced in the near future.

 

 

Game Date Opponent Kickoff Time (ET)
1 Saturday, March 3 NEW ENGLAND TBD
2 Saturday, March 17 COLUMBUS TBD
3 Saturday, March 31 @ Colorado 9:00 p.m.
4 Saturday, April 7 SAN JOSE TBD
5 Friday, April 13 ORLANDO 8:00 p.m.
6 Saturday, April 21 @ FC Dallas 8:00 p.m.
7 Saturday, April 28 D.C. UNITED 3:30 p.m.
8 Friday, May 4 @ Toronto 8:00 p.m.
9 Wednesday, May 9 @ Columbus 7:30 p.m.
10 Saturday, May 12 @ Montreal 3:00 p.m.
11 Saturday, May 19 REAL SALT LAKE TBD
12 Saturday, May 26 @ New York Red Bulls 7:00 p.m.
13 Wednesday, May 30 CHICAGO TBD
14 Saturday, June 2 @ Atlanta 7:00 p.m.
15 Friday, June 8 TORONTO FC 8:00 p.m.
16 Saturday, June 23 VANCOUVER 5:00 p.m.
17 Saturday, June 30 @ LAFC 10:30 p.m.
18 Saturday, July 7 ATLANTA TBD
19 Wednesday, July 11 @ Chicago 8:30 p.m.
20 Saturday, July 21 LA GALAXY TBD
21 Wednesday, July 25 @ Houston 9:00 p.m.
22 Saturday, August 4 @ Portland 11:00 p.m.
23 Saturday, August 11 @ New England 7:30 p.m.
24 Saturday, August 18 NYCFC TBD
25 Saturday, August 25 NEW ENGLAND TBD
26 Wednesday, August 29 @ D.C. United 7:30 p.m.
27 Saturday, September 1 @ Orlando 7:30 p.m.
28 Saturday, September 15 MONTREAL TBD
29 Wednesday, September 19 @ Seattle 10:30 p.m.
30 Sunday, September 23 SPORTING KC 1:00 p.m.
31 Saturday, September 29 @ Columbus 7:30 p.m.
32 Saturday, October 6 MINNESOTA TBD
33 Sunday, October 21 NEW YORK RED BULLS TBD
34 Sunday, October 28 @ NYCFC 4:30 p.m.
Topics: 

Download the FREE MLS App

Follow the Union's scores, updates, highlights, analysis and more.