Major League Soccer on Thursday announced the nominees for the 2021 End of Year Awards and confirmed that voting is set to kick off on Friday, Oct. 29 (12 pm ET) and last through Monday, Nov. 8 (5 pm ET). MLS will release a list of finalists prior to the start of the Audi 2021 MLS Cup Playoffs.

MLS Year-End Awards will be determined through voting from three groups:

  • Current MLS players.
  • MLS clubs (coaches, technical directors/general managers).
  • Select media members representing local and national outlets who consistently covered the 2021 MLS regular season.

Additionally, fans will have the opportunity to weigh in on the top plays of the season with both the AT&T Goal of the Year and MLS Save of the Year presented by Allstate by casting their votes on

Philadelphia Union End of Year Award Nominees

Andre Blake- Landon Donovan MLS MVP, Allstate Goalkeeper of the Year
Jack Elliott- Defender of the Year, Comeback Player of the Year
Leon Flach- Newcomer of the Year, Young Player of the Year
Matt Freese- MLS WORKS Humanitarian of the Year
Jakob Glesnes- Defender of the Year
Jim Curtin- Sigi Schmid MLS Coach of the Year