Press Release

Major League Soccer announces nominees for 2022 End of Year Awards


Major League Soccer on Wednesday announced the nominees for the 2022 End of Year Awards.

MLS Year-End Awards will be determined through voting from three groups:

  • Current MLS players.
  • MLS clubs (coaches, technical directors/general managers).
  • Select media members representing local and national outlets who consistently covered the 2021 MLS regular season.

Additionally, fans will have the opportunity to weigh in on the top plays of the season with both the AT&T Goal of the Year and MLS Save of the Year presented by Allstate by casting their votes on

Philadelphia Union End of Year Award Nominees

Andre Blake- Landon Donovan MLS MVP, Allstate Goalkeeper of the Year
Julian Carranza- Comeback Player of the Year
Leon Flach- Young Player of the Year
Daniel Gazdag- Landon Donovan MLS MVP
Jakob Glesnes- Defender of the Year
Jack McGlynn- Young Player of the Year
Kai Wagner- Defender of the Year
Mikael Uhre- Newcomer of the Year
Jim Curtin- Sigi Schmid MLS Coach of the Year