Press Release

Major League Soccer announces nominees for 2023 End of Year Awards


Major League Soccer has announced the nominees for the 2023 End of Year Awards.

MLS Year-End Awards will be determined through voting from three groups:

  • Current MLS players.
  • MLS clubs (coaches, technical directors/general managers).
  • Select media members representing local and national outlets who consistently covered the 2023 MLS regular season.

Voting will open on October 10 and conclude on October 23, shortly after Decision Day (end of MLS regular season).

Additionally, fans will have the opportunity to weigh in on the top plays of the season with both the AT&T 5G Goal of the Year and MLS Save of the Year presented by Allstate by casting their votes on

Philadelphia Union End of Year Award Nominees

Alejandro Bedoya- Audi Goals Drive Progress Impact Award presented by MLS WORKS
Andre Blake- Landon Donovan MLS MVP, Allstate Goalkeeper of the Year
Julian Carranza- Landon Donovan MLS MVP
Jack Elliott- Defender of the Year
Nathan Harriel- Young Player of the Year
Jakob Glesnes- Defender of the Year
Jack McGlynn- Young Player of the Year
Jim Curtin- Sigi Schmid MLS Coach of the Year

On Sale Now!

On Sale Now!

Every match matters! In 2024, you do not want to miss your favorite matchups as the Union take on the best MLS has to offer! When we score, make sure you are there to get Subaru Park shaking!

Stay in the Know
Stay in the Know


The Boys in Blue, delivered to your inbox. Tickets, deals, giveaways, and more.