PHIvNSH- Subaru Park

The road to MLS Cup 2021 on Dec. 11 could run through Subaru Park.

Hosting priority goes in order of the Supporters' Shield table, and currently the Portland Timbers have the top dibs to host the Philip F. Anschutz Trophy.

But if the Timbers are eliminated, then hosting priority shifts to the Eastern Conference with the winner of between Philadelphia Union and New York City FC getting to host MLS Cup 2021.

The only team that can't host MLS Cup, provided they're still in the running, is RSL. The Utah-based club secured the lowest regular-season points total of the four remaining Audi 2021 MLS Cup Playoffs teams.

Here's the full hosting order for the remaining clubs:

  1. Portland Timbers
  2. Philadelphia Union
  3. New York City FC