2021 Scotiabank Concacaf Champions League Quarterfinals schedule confirmed

8 clubs continue their quest to be crowned regional club champion and the right to represent Concacaf at the FIFA Club World Cup; The road to the single leg final in October will continue with the home and away Quarterfinals in late April and early May.

Miami, FL (Friday, April 16, 2021) – Concacaf has confirmed the schedule for the Quarterfinals of the 2021 Scotiabank Concacaf Champions League (SCCL). The four home-and-away matchups will take place April 27-28 (first legs) and May 4-5 (second legs).

The Round of 16 culminated last night in Monterrey, Mexico, with CF Monterrey (MEX) joining Atlanta United FC (USA), Club America (MEX), Columbus Crew SC (USA), Cruz Azul (MEX), Philadelphia Union (USA), Portland Timbers (USA) and Toronto FC (CAN) in the second round of the region's premier competition for clubs.

The Philadelphia Union completed their Scotiabank Concacaf Champions League Round of 16 vs. Deportivo Saprissa with a 1-0 victory on the road and a 4-0 win at Subaru park to advance to the quarterfinals, 5-0 on aggregate. The Union will begin their quarterfinal campaign on the road at Atlanta United on Tuesday, April 27 with kick off set for 8:00 p.m. ET. The second leg will take place one week later on Tuesday, May 4, with kick off set for 8:00 p.m. ET at Subaru Park. 

Philadelphia Union Season Ticket Members and Corporate Partners will receive an email with details about securing tickets for this match and MLS regular season matches scheduled for the month of May later today.

The 2021 SCCL Quarterfinals will be played as follows (home club listed first and in eastern time):

Tuesday, April 27, 2021

  • 20:00 Atlanta United FC (USA) vs Philadelphia Union (USA) 
  • 22:00 Toronto FC (CAN) vs Cruz Azul (MEX)

Wednesday, April 28, 2021

  • 20:30 Columbus Crew SC (USA) vs CF Monterrey (MEX)
  • 22:30 Portland Timbers (USA) vs Club America (MEX)

Tuesday, May 4, 2021

  • 20:00 Philadelphia Union (USA) vs Atlanta United FC (USA)
  • 22:15 Cruz Azul (MEX) vs Toronto FC (CAN)

Wednesday, May 5, 2021

  • 20:00 CF Monterrey (MEX) vs Columbus Crew SC (USA)
  • 22:15 Club America (MEX) vs Portland Timbers (USA)

Semifinals: August 10-12 (first leg) and September 14-16 (second leg)

Final: October 26-28 (single leg)


For the quarterfinals, the Round of 16 winners of matchups 1, 3, 5 and 7 will play the first leg away and the second leg at home (bracket positions available below).

For the semifinals, the two best performing clubs in the earlier rounds of the competition will play the first leg away and the second leg at home. The single leg final will be hosted by the best performing club of the two finalists in the earlier rounds of the 2021 SCCL (based on wins, draws, and, if required, goal difference).

The winner of this elite club competition will be crowned regional club champion and will represent the confederation at the 2021 FIFA Club World Cup. The current champion is Tigres UANL after they won the 2020 SCCL and subsequently performed impressively at the 2020 FIFA Club World Cup in Qatar, where they became the first team from the Concacaf region to reach a Club World Cup final.

Matches will be widely available for fans across the region to follow and enjoy through the Confederation’s TV partner networks, including FOX Sports (USA-English), TUDN (USA-Spanish), Fox Sports Mexico (Mexico-Spanish), ESPN (Central America-Spanish), OneSoccer (Canada-English), Flow Sports (Caribbean-English) and other local partners.