Dual Game - English

2021 Scotiabank Concacaf Champions League Semifinals schedule confirmed

4 clubs to play for the right to represent Concacaf at the FIFA Club World Cup; The road to the single leg final in October will continue with the home and away Semifinals in August and September

Miami, FL (Thursday, May 20, 2021) – Concacaf has confirmed the schedule for the Semifinals of the 2021 Scotiabank Concacaf Champions League (SCCL). The two home-and-away matchups will take place August 12 (first legs) and September 15 and 16 (second legs).

Philadelphia Union earned their spot in the Scotiabank Concacaf Champions League Semifinals by taking down Deportivo Saprissa by a 5-0 margin over the two legs of the Round of 16. The Union then followed up the performance with a 4-1 aggregate result in the Quarterfinals against Atlanta United FC. Philadelphia Union begin their semifinal campaign on the road at Liga MX giant Club America on Tuesday, August 12 with kick off set for 10 p.m. ET. The second leg will take place on Wednesday, September 15th, with the start time at Subaru Park scheduled for 9 p.m. ET.

The 2021 SCCL Semifinals will be played as follows (home club listed first and in eastern time):

Thursday, August 12, 2021

  • 20:00 CF Monterrey (MEX) vs Cruz Azul (MEX)
  • 22:00 Club America (MEX) vs Philadelphia Union (USA)

Wednesday, September 15, 2021

  • 21:00 Philadelphia Union (USA) vs Club America (MEX)

Thursday, September 16, 2021

  • 22:00 Cruz Azul (MEX) vs CF Monterrey (MEX)


The single leg final will be hosted by the best performing club of the two finalists in the earlier rounds of the 2021 SCCL (based on wins, draws, and, if required, goal difference).

The winner of this elite club competition will be crowned regional club champion and will represent the confederation at the 2021 FIFA Club World Cup. The current champion is Tigres UANL after they won the 2020 SCCL and subsequently performed impressively at the 2020 FIFA Club World Cup in Qatar, where they became the first team from the Concacaf region to reach a Club World Cup final.

Matches will be widely available for fans across the region to follow and enjoy through the Confederation’s TV partner networks, including FOX Sports (USA-English), TUDN (USA-Spanish), Fox Sports Mexico (Mexico-Spanish), ESPN (Central America-Spanish), OneSoccer (Canada-English), Flow Sports (Caribbean-English) and other local partners.