It was a tight race for the AT&T Young Player of the Year Award between Philadelphia Union homegrown Brenden Aaronson and LAFC forward Diego Rossi but after all the ballots, Rossi claimed the award by just . 23% margin.

Fellow homegrown Mark McKenzie finished fifth in the voting, narrowing claiming fourth place with .03% final vote behind Toronto FC's Ayo Akinola.

In its inaugural season, the AT&T Young Player of the Year award honors the top player in the league age 22 and under. Any player born on or before Jan. 1, 1998 was eligible for the award, which replaced the Rookie of the Year award.

AT&T Young Player Of The Year Voting
PlayerPlayer Vote %Club Vote %Media Vote %Final Vote %
Diego Rossi (LAFC)21.16%30.70%35.44%29.10%
Brenden Aaronson (PHI)29.00%37.72%19.89%29.10%
Daryl Dike (ORL)12.38%9.65%10.34%10.79%
Ayo Akinola (TOR)7.99%6.16%6.12%6.75%
Mark McKenzie (PHI)5.33%7.02%7.81%6.72%
Brian Rodrigez (LAFC)3.13%2.63%3.383.05%
Cole Bassett (COL)1.88%1.75%3.382.34%