Casey scores vs. TFC

The nominees for the National Soccer Hall of Fame Class of 2020 via the Player category have been finalized, with four retired players having been a part of Philadelphia Union's history. Former Union players Conor Casey and Justin Mapp are eligible for the first team and are joined by former Union broadcasters and USWNT standouts Lori Lindsey and Heather Mitts.

Casey ranks fourth in Union history in goals scored, racking up 21 goals in 70 matches for the Boys in Blue between 2013-15. Mapp was a member of the Union's inaugural season after being acquired in the middle of 2010 from Chicago Fire and put up four goals and eight assists during his team with the squad.

Both Mitts and Lindsey were members of the Union's broadcast team over the years with Mitts helping out as a sideline reporter and after her retirement from professional soccer in 2013 while Lindsey served as a studio analyst last year.

The voting pool includes all past and present full Men's and Women's National Team coaches, all active MLS and NWSL head coaches with a minimum of four years of experience as a head coach at the highest level in the United States, MLS and NWSL management representatives, the MLS and NWSL Commissioners/Executive Director, U.S. Soccer CEO/Secretary General, U.S. Soccer President, designated media members and all Hall of Famers. Voting will commence on Wednesday, March 18 and a player must appear on at least 66.7 percent of ballots to earn election in the National Soccer Hall of Fame.