The Union's front office helped the franchise get off to a successful start off the field.
Philadelphia Union

Levine Named MLS Local Digital Editor of the Year

Chester, Pa. (November 22, 2010) – Major League Soccer announced today that Philadelphia Union’s Judah Levine has been honored with the 2010 MLS Local Digital Editor of the Year award. The MLS Club and Executive awards recognize individuals and clubs for outstanding contributions off the playing field.

"I'm extremely honored to accept this award, but the past year has truly been a team effort," said Levine. "Nick and Tom's leadership helped guide our organization through a memorable first season, and I can't imagine there's a harder working front office in MLS. I'd also like to thank the League for their support all year, and most importantly our incredible fans who make it easy to stay motivated with their unrelenting passion. I'm looking forward to building on our accomplishments with an even better 2011."

A 2008 graduate of Tufts University, Levine came to Philadelphia Union as the Special Assistant to CEO & Operating Partner Nick Sakiewicz shortly after graduation. After a year in that position, Levine was promoted to New Media Coordinator, overseeing Philadelphia Union’s entire social networking strategy as well as the club’s successful transition to a brand new website. Under Levine’s guidance, the Union have accumulated nearly 50,000 Facebook fans and 8,000 followers on Twitter.

2010 MLS Club and Executive Award Winners:

Community Relations Department of the Year presented by MLS W.O.R.K.S: Chicago Fire

Equipment Manager of the Year: Charles Raycroft – Chicago Fire

Athletic Training Staff of the Year presented by Mueller Sports Medicine: Seattle Sounders FC

Team Administrator of the Year presented by New Haven Travel: Corey Wray – Toronto FC

Operations Staff of the Year: Seattle Sounders FC

Concessionaire/Merchandiser of the Year: Brett Salzenstein – New York Red Bulls

Ticketing Executive of the Year: Chuck Arnold – Seattle Sounders FC

Ticket Sales Team of the Year: Seattle Sounders FC

Local Digital Editor of the Year: Judah Levine – Philadelphia Union

Team Public Relations Award: Real Salt Lake  

Corporate Partnerships Executive of the Year: Katie Mattis – Real Salt Lake

Corporate Partnerships Team of the Year: Toronto FC

Marketing Executive of the Year: Rocky Harris – Houston Dynamo

Doug Hamilton Executive of the Year: Erik Stover – New York Red Bulls


Keystone Sports and Entertainment, LLC, is the ownership group of Philadelphia Union and is comprised of Chairman/Owner Jay Sugarman, CEO and Operating Partner Nick Sakiewicz, Christopher Buccini, Robert Buccini and David Pollin, founding partners of The Buccini/Pollin Group. The group launched the Philadelphia Union's inaugural season on March 25, 2010 and opened PPL Park, the brand new $122 million soccer specific stadium on the Chester Waterfront, on June 27, 2010.  PPL Park, the home of Philadelphia Union, holds approximately 18,500 seats and will host various events throughout the year. For more information about Philadelphia Union, visit

Download the FREE MLS App

Follow the Union's scores, updates, highlights, analysis and more.